MELISSA ETHERIDGE
Memphis Rock and Soul

ACCLAIMED SINGER-SONGWRITER AND ACTIVIST MELISSA ETHERIDGE SET TO RELEASE CONCORD ALBUM HONORING
THE RICH MUSICAL HISTORY OF LEGENDARY MEMPHIS LABEL STAX RECORDS

Download audio direct from SoundCloud or from the streaming player below by clicking the "Download Arrow" icon in the top right of the player.

 


CONTACT

Jill Weindorf
jill.weindorf@concordmusicgroup.com
310.385.4119

Howard Frank
howard.frank@concordmusicgroup.com
615.339.8504

Karen Durkot
karen.durkot@concordmusicgroup.com
212.895.3115

Angelo Scrobe
angelo.scrobe@concordmusicgroup.com
310.385.4287


Ayappa Biddanda
ayappa@concordmusicgroup.com
310.385.4311


Alyssa Holtgrewe
alyssa.holtgrewe@concordmusicgroup.com
917.991.5484


Rob Wilcox
rob.wilcox@concordmusicgroup.com
212.895.3116

Jen Dalton
concordjend@gmail.com
503.320.0599


FOR INQUIRIES & REQUESTS





Concord Music Group is pleased to announce that acclaimed singer-songwriter and activist Melissa Etheridge is scheduled to release a new album honoring Stax Records in Fall 2016. Etheridge – an Oscar and two-time GRAMMY® winner – is currently recording at Royal Studios in Memphis on what will be her first album since 2014’s critically lauded This Is M.E.

Along with original material, Etheridge’s ambitious Concord release will feature interpretations of classic songs from the legendary Stax catalog, celebrating its artists and legacy and spotlighting the vital role Stax Records played in the Civil Rights Movement. Engineered by Lawrence “Boo” Mitchell, son of famed music producer Willie Mitchell, the project will include a number of top Memphis musicians, including the Hodges Brothers.