The Record Company
"OFF THE GROUND"

L.A.-based buzz band The Record Company has signed with Concord Music Group, which is releasing its debut album Give It Back to You on February 12, 2016.

DOWNLOAD AUDIO BY CLICKING THE ARROW BUTTON (TOP RIGHT CORNER) IN SOUNDCLOUD PLAYER, DIRECTLY BELOW

Download direct from SoundCloud here

Download direct from High Tail


CONTACT

Alyssa Holtgrewe
alyssa.holtgrewe@concordmusicgroup.com
917.991.5484

Angelo Scrobe
angelo.scrobe@concordmusicgroup.com
310.385.4287

Ayappa Biddanda
ayappa@concordmusicgroup.com
310.385.4311

Howard Frank
howard.frank@concordmusicgroup.com
615.339.8504

Karen Durkot
karen.durkot@concordmusicgroup.com
212.895.3115

Rob Wilcox
rob.wilcox@concordmusicgroup.com
212.895.3116


FOR INQUIRIES & REQUESTS



GIVE IT BACK TO YOU


The rock/roots trio of Chris Vos (guitar, lead vocals, harmonica), Alex Stiff (bass, guitar, vocals) and Marc Cazorla (drums, piano, vocals) has already been hailed by LA Weekly for “making bluesy music that would sound more at home in a sweaty, backwoods Mississippi juke joint,” while Time Out Los Angeles has described their sound as “reminiscent of some of the best acts of the ’50s and ’60s—like if John Lee Hooker and the Stooges had a well-behaved love child.”

The comparisons are apt.

"We have been influenced by early electric blues, so some of that influence certainly shows," acknowledges Vos. "But we're just as influenced by bands like the Stones and The Stooges as we are by blues legends like Hooker, Muddy Waters and Jimmy Reed."

Wherever it comes from, Vos, Stiff and Cazorla have clearly come up with a fresh take on classic rock 'n' roll that has proven appeal: Their music, well ahead of a record deal, has been featured in over 30 commercial, film, and television placements including the theatrical trailer for Last Vegas and ads for Coors Light, Subaru, Showtime’s Shameless, ABC’s Nashville, CBS’s CSI: Crime Scene Investigation and a current ad for Miller Lite.